WasserCluster Lunz

  • Slide number 0

    Kick-Off for the partnership project "Interdisciplinary Network for Science Education Lower Austria" (INSE)"

    The project at the interface of science and education, funded by GFF Lower Austriaaims to increase understanding of science, raise interest in science and positively influence attitudes towards scientific knowledge with the help of innovative mediation methods. The partnership includes: WasserCluster Lunz (project management), Austrian Competence Center for Didactics of Biology at the University of Vienna, Lower Austrian University of Education, partner schools (BORG Wr. Neustadt, VS and MS Lunz), the Haus der Wildnis Lunz and the Lower Austrian Education Region 3.

  • Slide number 1

    Job Opening: Organizational Assistant

    At the WasserCluster Lunz we are looking for a dedicated

    Organizational Assistant
     
    30 - 40 hours/week

    Information about the tasks and requirements for employment can be found here:

    Application deadline: 31.01.2023

     

  • Slide number 2

    New scientific management at WasserCluster Lunz

    Since 1.1.2023 we have a new scientific management at WasserCluster Lunz. Priv.-Doz.in Dr.in Gabriele Weigelhofer takes over this function and forms the management together with Mr. Bernhard Mang, MSc (WU). We congratulate her and look forward to new challenges at WasserCluster Lunz.

Seminar Series

Kirsten Pohlmann, IGB Berlin, Germany
Gender diversity in STEM
01.02.2023, 14:00 CET, WCL SR + Online Seminar
All seminars, videos, pictures,...

Longterm ecological research

WasserCluster Lunz is member of GLEON and study Lake Lunz as a permanent study site.

Moreover Lunz is a mastersite in the LTSER platform Eisenwurzen. (person to contact: Robert Ptacnik)

Current physical properties of Lake Lunz

Wassercluster Lunz

About WasserCluster Lunz

WasserCluster Lunz is a non-profit research center equally supported by the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna (BOKU Vienna), the University for Continuing Education Krems, and the University of Vienna. The research centre is financed by the Provincial Government of Lower Austria and the Municipality of Vienna.

Research

WasserCluster Lunz pursues basic and applied research on aquatic ecosystems from microscopic to catchment scales. Our scientists conduct studies in international teams to investigate scientific problems of aquatic ecosystems; including effects of global change, significance and magnitude of aquatic-terrestrial interlinkages and aquatic ecosystem management and rehabilitation.

Education

WasserCluster Lunz offers university and postgraduate training at an international level, provides internships and accomplishes research-education cooperation at local and national scales.

Visiting Scientists

WasserCluster Lunz welcomes enquiries from scientists who are interested in a sabbatical leave in our research centre. Interested persons are invited to contact us: office@wcl.ac.at.

Guided tours

WasserCluster Lunz offers guided tours for schools and other interested groups twice a year. Exact dates will be announced here in due time.Please contact us to make a reservation: office@wcl.ac.at or 07486/20060.

Partner of EFA 2019 & GLA

 

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

WasserCluster Lunz

  • Slide Nummer 0

    Kick-Off für das Partnerschaftenprojekt „„Interdisziplinäres Netzwerk für Wissenschaftsbildung Niederösterreich“ (INSE)

    Das von der GFF NÖ geförderte Projekt an der Schnittstelle von Wissenschaft und Bildung will mithilfe innovativer Vermittlungsmethoden das Wissenschaftsverständnis steigern, das Interesse an Wissenschaft anheben und die Einstellung zu wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen positiv beeinflussen. Die Partnerschaft umfasst: WasserCluster Lunz (Projektleitung), Österreichisches Kompetenzzentrum für Didaktik der Biologie der Universität Wien, Pädagogische Hochschule NÖ, Partnerschulen (BORG Wr. Neustadt, VS und MS Lunz), das Haus der Wildnis Lunz  und die NÖ Bildungsregion 3.

  • Slide Nummer 1

    Jobausschreibung: Organisationsassistent:in

    Am WasserCluster Lunz suchen wir zum ehestmöglichen Zeitpunkt eine:n engagierte:n

    Organisationsassistent:in
     
    30 - 40 Std./Woche

    Informationen zu den Aufgabengebieten und Einstellungsvoraussetzungen finden Sie hier:

    Bewerbungsfrist: 31.01.2023

  • Slide Nummer 2

    Neue wissenschaftliche Leitung am WasserCluster Lunz

    Seit 1.1.2023 gibt es eine neue wissenschaftliche Leitung am WasserCluster Lunz. Frau Priv.-Doz.in Dr.in Gabriele Weigelhofer übernimmt diese Funktion und bildet gemeinsam mit Herrn Bernhard Mang, MSc (WU) die Geschäftsführung. Wir gratulieren herzlich und freuen uns auf neue Herausforderungen am WasserCluster Lunz.

Seminarreihe

Kirsten Pohlmann, IGB Berlin, Germany
Gender diversity in STEM
01.02.2023, 14:00 CET, WCL SR + Online Seminar
Alle Seminare, Videos, Fotos,...

Ökologische Langzeitforschung

Der WCL ist Mitglied des weltweiten See-Forschunsgnetzwerks GLEON und holt regelmäßig Daten des Lunzer Sees ein. Darüber hinaus ist Lunz einer der Forschungsstandorte der LTSER Plattform Eisenwurzen (Kontaktperson: Robert Ptacnik).
Aktuelle physikalische Eigenschaften des Lunzer Sees

Wassercluster Lunz

Über den WasserCluster Lunz

Der WasserCluster Lunz ist ein außeruniversitäres wissenschaftliches Forschungszentrum, das zu gleichen Teilen von der Universität für Bodenkultur Wien, der Universität für Weiterbildung Krems, und der Universität Wien getragen wird. Das Forschungszentrum wird vom Land Niederösterreich und der Stadt Wien unterstützt.

Forschung

Der WasserCluster Lunz verfolgt sowohl Grundlagenforschung als auch Angewandte Forschung in aquatischen Ökosystemen von mikroskopischer Ebene bishin zur Bearbeitung ganzer Fließgewässereinzugsgebiete. Unsere Wissenschafter*innen betreiben in enger Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Partnern die Erforschung dieser wichtigen Ökosysteme - und bearbeiten Problemstellungen wie die Erfassung der Auswirkungen des Globalen Wandels, der Bedeutung und Mächtigkeit von Wasser-Land Interdependenz, oder im Zusammenhang mit nachhaltiger Nutzung und Rehabilitation aquatischer Ökosysteme.

Lehre

Der WasserCluster Lunz bietet universitäre und postgraduale Weiterbildung auf internationalem Niveau, ermöglicht Berufsbildung und leitet Wissenschaft-Bildungs Kooperationen auf regionaler und nationaler Ebene.

Angebot für Gastforschende

Wir freuen uns über Anfragen von Wissenschaftler*innen, die sich für einen Forschungsaufenthalt an unserem Institut interessieren. Interessierte bitten wir, per E-Mail oder Telefon in Kontakt mit uns zu treten.

Führungen

Der WasserCluster Lunz bietet zweimal pro Jahr Führungen für Schulen und andere interessierte Gruppen an. Genauer Termin wird hier rechtzeitig bekannt gegeben. Wir bitten um Anmeldung via Telefon oder E-Mail.

Partner von EFA 2019 & GLA

   

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.